Church Council




The Gloria Dei Church Council has general oversight of the life and activities of this congregation, and in particular its worship life, to the end that everything be done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practice of the ELCA.

The Church Council meets regularly on the 4th Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM.

President Richard Whitwer

Vice President Boyd Bjorkquist

Secretary Linda Strine

Jim Gilbert

Dick Carter

Kristin Hovenkotter Greco

Curtis Buell

Kathie Hodgin

John Olson

Barbara Stevenson

Paul Halvor

Pastor Jon Strasman

Annika Strasman

Gloria Dei Lutheran Church 1290 Thompson Road, Coos Bay, OR 97420, (541) 267-2347